Do not let yourself run out of subjects

5/1/24

I read a quote on Facebook today about life being like a camera. One thing I learned about photography is that you do often get another chance at retaking a photo, and more often than you would expect. You accept the errors you make and delete more easily. You learn to explore and appreciate beauty, even if you do not seem to get a good shot. It drives you to see more and do more. And sometimes you find yourself taking pictures of a common dragonfly because nothing else catches your eye (as I did yesterday). And that is okay, because it is practice and you are not missing the little stuff. Life is not as mechanical as a camera, but photography is a good way to spend some time alone. https://davidduchemin.com/2022/12/life-is-like-a-camera/

Published by Laurie Belvin

I am a 58-year-old female and a college graduate. I feel as if I have had every minimum wage job there is. I have worked in most states. I do a lot of camping with a pass I bought, and enjoy the outdoors. I wish I was more eloquent and interesting, so please help me out and share your best thoughts. I once did a presentation that explained, I hope, the limits of diagrams that explain our political system. My economics professor drew a ring around it and labeled it economics. Maybe, but Trump has shown that individuals have a great influence in our system, not just money. I picture the whole as political, so feel free to speak your mind on anything. I have an ultra-rare cancer that causes damage all over my body called Erdheim-Chester Disease. My brain is affected, so this blog is to exercise my brain. I have recently noticed ads popping up, despite my best efforts to stop them. These ads are misleading or just completely dishonest. Please ignore them.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started